How to use snapchat without sharing your location


Learn how to Use Snapchat Without Sharing
Your Location that will help you to have your
privacy and avoid sharing of your location
details to your mates. So have a look at
complete guide discussed below to proceed.
Snapchat is one of the best social media
services that have gained the popularity in few
years alone and this is something that happens
rarely because coming into the minds of
millions of people after piercing through the
rush of already available social services is not
easy. Snapchat by itself has gained extreme
popularity because it consists of amazing and
addictive media sharing capabilities that no
other social media service have attained. Now
although the snap chat is full of great functions
it also has some cons, one of which is the
sharing of location details that are kept
necessary. Unable to provide that details lead
to the disabling of various filters and features.
This does not fare as not every user would like
to share the location. For preventing the snap
chat from sharing the location details there is
certainly a method available and this method
would not even stop any kind of functions to
work. Here in this article, we have written about
that particular method only, if you are
interested or keen to know about this method
then please go and read out the full text below
in this post!
How to Use Snapchat Without Sharing Your
On iOS Device :
1: First of all, we should tell you that these
particular steps are made to work for only the
iOS running devices and no other platform
would be able to get the facilities of this part.
If you own this same particular platform then
please apply these steps to get the benefits or
stop up the Snapchat to access the location.

2: So go to the device settings of the iOS, and
then from there under the Apps list look for the
Snapchat and then tap on it. Reaching the
Snapchat screen or the panel you will see that
there would be a Location Access option with a
pointer or the arrow bracket to its side. Simply
tap on this option and then proceed to make
the changes under there.

3: On the screen that appears change the Allow
Location Access to be designated as Never
rather than allowing it to use the location
access. The snapshot would then be not able to
access the location details.
On Android Device:
1: This part is for the Snapchat on the Android
which is slightly different from that of the iOS.
So if you are using the Android device then
please make sure that you utilize the below
steps to make up the changes.

2: First of all, go to the device settings and
then head to the Apps settings from there. Like
in the iOS you now would see a list of apps
showing up on the screen. Just look for the
Snapchat option and then click on it. Go to
the App permissions option from there and then
set the Location access to deny for this
particular app.