PFA Awards: Hazard,kante nominated


N’Golo Kanté’s and Eden Hazard’s efforts in Chelsea’s Premier League title tilt have been recognised with nominations for the Professional Footballers’ Association player of the year award.

Kanté, shortlisted last year for his part in Leicester’s remarkable season but did not make the top three, is the bookmakers’ favourite, with the winners to be announced in London on Sunday 23 April

Hazard picked up this award two years ago, when Chelsea won the league at a canter under José Mourinho.

Alexis Sánchez, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Romelu Lukaku and Harry Kane also feature on the shortlist.

Men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year
Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Man Utd), Harry Kane (Tottenham), N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Alexis Sánchez (Arsenal)

Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year
Harry Kane (Tottenham), Dele Alli (Tottenham), Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Michael Keane (Burnley), Jordan Pickford (Sunderland), Leroy Sané (Manchester City).

Women’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year
Lucy Bronze (Manchester City), Karen Carney (Chelsea), Jane Ross (Manchester City), Jill Scott (Manchester City), Caroline Weir (Liverpool), Ellen White (Birmingham)

Women’s PFA Young Player of the Year
Millie Bright (Chelsea), Jess Carter (Birmingham), Nikita Parris (Manchester City), Georgia Stanway (Manchester City), Keira Walsh (Manchester City), Caroline Weir (Liverpool)

No comments

The comments as seen does not express the opinion of any author at Forum1000.
Anti-spam will be detected,please kindly comment in relevant to the topic